Jeremy Ackles
David Ax
Kim Bedier, CVE
Rachel Caldwell, JD
Shura Garnett, CVE
Ebony Hattix
Daniel Huerta
Evelyn  Ingram
Marina Jaramillo
Dianne Javier
Melinda Landry
Frantzer Landry, CVP
Joyce Leveston, CVP,CMM
Dan Mendelson
Jennifer Norris, CVE
Catherine Ridgeway
Jasmine Shannon
Julia Slocombe
Cynthia Tucker
Jonté Valentine, CMP 
Cindy Van Rensburg - CHAIR
Jorge Vazquez
Agmar Varela
Sherron Washington,
Eboni Wilson - VICE CHAIR

Purpose: to ensure that boards, committees and other leadership positions reflect diversity in their makeup.


  • Identifying issues related to maximizing the diversity of ALL membership
  • Celebrating the benefits and possibilities of a diverse and complex membership
  • Recognizing and celebrating the richness of an active, diverse membership
  • Advising the IAVM Board on mechanisms and programs that encourage diversity in leadership roles
  • Encouraging active participation by membership of color including identifying barriers and how to remove them
  • Enriching the Association and the profession through diverse leaders



  • Chair
  • Vice Chair
  • 12 members
  • Staff liaison


Thank you to our global partners.