2021-2022 Board of Directors

Chair of the Board

Eric Hart, CVE

President / CEO
Tampa Sports Authority

Senior Officers

1st Vice Chair

Adina Erwin, CVE

General Manager
Barclay's Center

2nd Vice Chair

Kerry Painter, CVE, CMP, CEM

Director/ General Manager
Raleigh Convention and Performing Arts Complex at City of Raleigh Municipal Government

Past Chair

Clifford "Rip" Rippetoe, CVE

President & CEO
San Diego Convention Center Corporation


Management Ex-Officio

President & CEO

Brad Mayne, CVE

President & CEO


Regional Directors

Region 1

Jana Brooks, CVP

Manager, Events & Tenant Services
Maryland Stadium Authority

Region 2

Jim Brown, CVE

Executive Director
Joseph A. Floreano Rochester Riverside Convention Center

Region 3

Scott Hallgren, CVE

Executive Director
Bridge View Center

Region 4

Chris Hayden

Director of Sports Facilities
Montana State University

Region 5

Kathryn Carlson, CVP

Venues Security Manager
Orlando Venues

Region 6

Jeff Davis, CVE, CVP, CMP

Executive Director
Special Event Facilities
The University of Texas at Arlington

Region 7

Dianne Javier

Senior Event Manager
San Diego Convention Center


IAVM/VMA Asia Pacific

Leighton Wood

Chief Operating Officer
Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre

Sector Directors


Mark Gnatovic

Executive Vice President
SearchWide Global


Scott Mullen, CVE

Executive Director
TaxSlayer Center

Convention Centers/Exhibit Halls

Stacey Church

Assistant General Manager
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center Dallas

Performing Arts

Cindy Vargo

Vice President of Sales & Membership
The Fabulous Fox Theatre


Sarah Mathis, CVP

Director of Fan Experience
TIAA Bank Field & Daily’s Place – Jacksonville Jaguars


Bobby Goldwater, CVE

Georgetown University Sports Industry Management

Board of Trustees

Jim Wynkoop, CVE

General Manager
TDECU Stadium


Ex-Officio Board Members


Board of Governors

Carrie Paolone, CVP, CEM, CMP – Chair



Board of Regents

Paul Turner, CVE - Chair


Thank you to our global partners.